News
News Categories

Snapchat introduces Groups

By Patrick Alcantara - on 14 Dec 2016, 1:10pm

Snapchat introduces Groups

Snapchat introduces Groups – a new way to communicate with up to 16 friends on the popular chat app.

Groups can be created while sending a Snap, or when users are making a new Chat. When your friends are present in a Group Chat, their names are shown at the bottom of the window. Users can tap their friend's name to start a one on one Chat, and then easily return to the Group in one swipe. Called "Quick Chat," it is the fastest way to keep a conversation going with one friend without flooding the entire Group.

Chats that are sent to a Group are deleted by default after 24 hours, while Snaps that are sent to the Group can be opened and replayed just once by each recipient. If a Snap happens to be left unopened, it will be deleted after 24 hours, just like  Chats.

Along with this new feature, Snapchat also brings new Creative Tools – the Scissors and Paintbrush. Users can use Scissors to cut out part of a Snap on the preview screen to turn it into a sticker. The Paintbrush can be applied to Snaps in Memories, and turns a Snap into an artistic masterpiece.

Source: Snapchat